Cultures and Traditions

Detailed List Of Five Tribes Found In Kwara State

Kwara State logo
Kwara State logo

Kwara State, also known as ‘The State Of Harmony’, sits peacefully in the North Central geopolitical zone of Nigeria. The state got its name (Kwara) from the Nupe word for the River Niger which flows through Jebba, Edu and Patigi local government areas of Kwara State.

Also, Kwara State got its slogan (The State Of Harmony) from its ability to peacefully accommodate dwellers from different Nigerian tribes/ethnic groups. OldNaija bring you a detailed list of five tribes found in Kwara State. Enjoy!

Cite this article as: Teslim Omipidan. (October 17, 2018). Detailed List Of Five Tribes Found In Kwara State. OldNaija. Retrieved from

1 2 3 4 5 6Next page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button