Nigeria Current Affairs

Ministers in Nigeria And Their Portfolios (Buhari’s Administration- 2015)

Below is the list of the newly inaugurated ministers (and their portfolios) of President Muhammadu Buhari’s administration (2015)

1. Abdulrahman Dambazau (Kano)- Minister of Interior
2. Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti)- Minister of Solid Minerals
3. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi)- Minister of Education
4. Barr. Adebayo Shittu (Oyo)- Minister of Communication
5. Chris Ngige (Anambra)- Minister of Labour & Employment
6. Sen Hadi Sirika (Katsina)- Minister of State, Aviation
7. Prof Anthony Onwuka (Imo)- Minister of State, Education
8. Solomon Dalong (Plateau)- Minister for Youth and Sports
9. Abubakar Malami (Kebbi)- Minister of Justice & Attorney-General
10. Aisha Alhassan (Taraba)- Minister of Women Affairs
11. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos)- Minister of Power, Works and Housing
12. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa)- Minister of Water Resources
13. Kemi Adeosun (Ogun)- Minister of Finance
14. Ibe Kachikwu (Delta)- Minister of State, Petroleum
15. Osagie Ehanire (Edo)- Minister of State, Health
16. Audu Ogbeh (Benue)- Minister of Agriculture
17. Udo Udo Udoma (Akwa Ibom)- Minister of Budget & National Planning
18. Lai Mohammed (Kwara)- Minister of Information
19. Amina Mohammed (Gombe)- Minister of Environment
20. Ibrahim Usman Jibril (Nasarawa)- Minister of State, Environment
21. Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim (Yobe)- Minister of State, Foreign Affairs
22. Cladius Omoleye Daramola (Ondo)- Minister of State, Niger Delta
23. Ogbonaya Onu (Ebonyi)- Minister of Science and Technology
24. Barr James Ocholi (Kogi)- Minister of State, Labour & Employment
25. Dan Ali (Zamfara)- Minister of Defence
26. Geoffrey Onyema (Enugu)- Minister of Foreign Affairs
27. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna)- Minister of State Budget and National Planning
28. Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia)- Minister of Trade, Investment & Industry
29. Muhammadu Bello (Adamawa)- Minister of Federal Capital Territory
30. Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa)- Minister of State, Agriculture
31. Aisha Abubakar (Sokoto)- Minister of State, Trade & Investment
32. Mustapha Baba Shehuri- (Bornu) Minister of State, Power
33. Rotimi Amaechi- (Rivers) Minister of Transportation
34. Pastor Usani Uguru (Cross River)- Minister of Niger Delta
35. Abubakar Bawa Bwari (Niger)- Minister of State, Solid Minerals
36. Isaac Adewole (Osun)- Minister of Health
***** President Muhammadu Buhari- Minister of Petroleum *****
If you find this information useful, kindly share and drop a comment below.

Cite this article as: Teslim Omipidan. (October 21, 2016). Ministers in Nigeria And Their Portfolios (Buhari’s Administration- 2015). OldNaija. Retrieved from


  1. It’s not too bad for such an update ,I have been updated by these where this kind of thing it not meaning to many citizen of nigeria. Rather to conspire against it .I’m so glad to have an opportunity in time of general muhammedul Buhari to known more about polities ..I hope and fully believe he would lead Nigeria to her greatest

  2. I have always dream of a great country like d britain america may all d corrupt leaders pay 4 their sin type amen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button