Nigeria Current Affairs

Governors of Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN)- Past and Present

Below is the list of past and present governors of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN)
1. R. A. Fetoh 1958-1963
2. Alahji Mai Borno (1963-1967)
3. Dr. Clemet N. Isong (1967-1975)

4. Mallam Adamu Ciroma (1975-1977)
5. Ola Vicient (1977-1982)
6. Alahji Abdulkadir Ahmed (1982-1993)
7. Dr. Paul Agbai Ogwuma (1993-1999)
8. Chief Joseph Oladele Sanusi (1999-2004)
9. Prof Chukwuma Soludo (2004-2009)
10. Sanusi Lamido Sanusi (2009-2014)
11. Mr Godwin Emefiele (June 3 2014 till date) He is the current governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN)
Please, kindly drop a comment below if you find this helpful.

Cite this article as: Teslim Omipidan. (June 12, 2016). Governors of Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN)- Past and Present. OldNaija. Retrieved from


    1. Very educative compendium for scholars and researchers. The name of the Bank Governor in 1979 … was Olabode Olatunde Vincent. Please note for amendment. Thank you.

  1. It’s a nice and relevant site providing people mainly juveniles with the avenue of proper utilization of andriod phones. Unlike many other sites clustered with unsavoury romantic shows. Keep it up. It’s helpful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button