List of EFCC Chairmen- Past And Present


Before we dive into the list of EFCC chairmen, you might want to know the full meaning of EFCC and what it is as well. EFCC simply means Economic and Financial Crimes Commission. It is an anti-graft body in Nigeria established in 2003 to fight corruption and financial crimes which include embezzlement, money laundering and fraud (419).

[You might need this list of abbreviations in Nigeria and their meanings]

Below is the list of Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) chairmen from 2003 till date.

*. Nuhu Ribadu | 2003-2007 | First EFCC chairman

*. Ibrahim Lamorde | 2008 | EFCC Acting Chairman

*. Farida Mzamber Waziri |2008-2011

*. Ibrahim Lamorde | 2011-2015

*. Ibrahim Magu | 2015 till date | Current chairman of EFCC

If you find this information useful, kindly share and drop a comment below. Thanks.


Kindly share your thought on this post. OldNaija love your comment!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s