Seaports In Nigeria And Their Locations

Seaports in Nigria

The seaports in Nigeria are managed and operated by the Nigerian Port Authority (NPA) which was established 1954. The Head office of the Nigerian Ports Authority is located in Marina, Lagos.

Below is the list of major seaports in Nigeria and their locations.


* Lagos Port Complex | Apapa, Lagos State

* Calabar Seaport | Calabar, Cross River State

* Tin Can Island Port | Apapa, Lagos State

* Delta Seaport | Delta State | The Delta Port includes the ports of Warri, Burutu, Sapele and the petroleum terminals at Escravos and Forcados.

* Rivers Port Complex | Rivers State | It comprises the Port of Port Harcourt

* Onne Port | Rivers State | Located in three Local Government Areas of Rivers State: Eleme LGA, Bonny LGA and Ogu-Bolo LGA.

Note- The Lagos Port Complex is the biggest seaport in Nigeria.

Image Credit: The Guardian Nigeria

If you find this information useful, kindly share and drop a comment below. Thanks.


8 thoughts on “Seaports In Nigeria And Their Locations

Kindly share your thought on this post. OldNaija love your comment!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s